Interview with Tracy Bridge, Aesthetician Electrologist, on her Diet Plan that Works

Interview with Tracy Bridge, Aesthetician/Electrologist, on her Diet Plan that Works

By Dan Watt of nwhealthfitness.wordpress.com

Tracy and I worked out together for a number of years.  She started changing her eating habits and the results were amazing!  We trained for a number of years but things kept happening to hinder improvements.  Do you mind telling what some of those hindrances were?

Unfortunately life has a funny way of messing things up!! I had to have a malignant melanoma removed from my left shin. In 2013 I was rear-ended and my car was totaled.  Found out I had arthritis in both knees. And lastly, my father found out he had stage-four lung cancer. So, I looked after him and my stepmom for a year. Which, I will add, I would totally do all over again if necessary.

For a while I thought we had gone as far as we could with improvements to your strength and endurance.  Then you changed how you ate, and to me, a miracle of improvement happened.  What changes to your diet did you make?

Basically, all I did was remove all carbs that do not nutritionally serve a purpose, eliminated as much white sugar and processed food as possible. You don’t realize how much sugar and salt are in products until you really start reading labels properly; especially products that are low-cal.

Normally it’s the person you see every once in a while who notices a physical change.  I was seeing you twice a week and noticed immediately that you were trimming.  When did you first notice a difference?   

I think it took me a few weeks to see and feel a difference. You actually feel worse at first. Your body goes through withdrawal. You question whether you are doing the right thing!!! Once that is done, you feel great!!!

A test to determine whether a change in diet is healthy is if body weight is lost but strength and endurance either stays the same or increases.  What did taking out foods with gluten do for your energy level and strength?

My energy level has greatly improved, and is still improving. My strength has increased incredibly. I can honestly say that I am totally amazed at some of the exercises and weight that I am now doing with the PT I have now. I never imagined that I would be “dead lifting” and doing overhead shoulder presses!!!! I sometimes stand back and am totally impressed with myself!!!  LOL!!!

Are there any resources you recommend for people struggling to improve their health by changing their eating habits?

When it comes to your Health, you cannot fool around!! The best thing to do is talk to the professionals: Nutritionist, Dietitian, your GP, Personal Trainer, etc. What works for one person does not work for everyone!!! There is no quick “fix” or “Magic Pill”. The one main thing you have to keep in mind is that you choose a way that you can sustain for the rest of your life. It’s not a Diet, it’s a Life Change.

Thanks Tracy!

Everyone Keep Safe, Healthy, and Sane!

TWhealthhumor

Published by Caedar Writing & Artwork: Books by Author, Interviews, Guest Blogs, and more...

Author of the epic fantasy adventure story BARD: Owner Of The Gemstone, the Sci-fi series Children of the Myth Machine: Queen of Caelum, Sylvia, Achebe; co-author of the sci-fi story: BRACKISH; the sci-fi mystery story: Lucy and the Snivel Chair (all available through amazon.ca). Join me on a journey of discussing stories already written and ones you'll get to see develop first hand. Years ago I belonged to the Cambridge (Ontario) Writer's Collective and it made me a much better writer. So I hope my continued journey will intrigue you and maybe inspire you to take that first step into the unknown. Because that's where the excitement is!

Leave a comment